Birth, Breastfeeding and Baby Online Resources

Birth Resources and Options

Considering a Homebirth? Check out Homebirth Australia  http://homebirthaustralia.org/

Wanting a VBAC (Vaginal Birth After C-section) Click here http://www.vbac.com/

Australian Doula College http://www.australiandoulacollege.com.au

Looking for a doula to support your birth?  https://findadoula.com.au/  or  http://www.douladirectory.com.au/

Brisbane & Gold Coast Based Independent Midwives (Highly Recommended by me 😉 ) http://midwivesfirst.com.au/

Searching for an Independent Midwife for your birth http://www.midwivesaustralia.com.au/

The Positive Birth Movement is a global network of support and information, find your local group here http://www.positivebirthmovement.org/find-a-positive-birth-group.html

Maternity Care Options in QLD https://www.health.qld.gov.au/ocnmo/midwifery/maternity-care-options-in-queensland

Evidence-Based Current Birth & Pregnancy Information (Most of the information I share comes from these sites)

https://www.bellybelly.com.au/

https://evidencebasedbirth.com/

http://www.sarawickham.com

Searching for a placenta encapsulator https://placentaservices.com.au/

 

Breastfeeding Support
Australian Breastfeeding Helpline Call 24:7    1800 686 268

 

Australian Breastfeeding Association https://www.breastfeeding.asn.au/

Australian Breastfeeding Online Resources Shop https://shop.breastfeeding.asn.au/

Find your local ABA Group (do this during pregnancy so you have a familiar face when bub arrives) https://www.breastfeeding.asn.au/contacts/groups

Need an IBCLC http://www.lcanz.org/find-a-lactation-consultant/

Tongue Tie Information and support https://www.tt-lt-support-network.com/australia.html

Multiple Births Resources
Birth Trauma Support
Continence Support and Information https://www.continence.org.au/

Did you have a negative birth experience? Birth Talk can help you heal http://birthtalk.org/

Feeling not quiet yourself? Trying to work out if its normal? PANDA can help https://www.panda.org.au/

Mental Health in Pregnancy & Birth http://cope.org.au/pregnancy/mental-health-conditions-pregnancy/antenatal-depression/

Premature Birth & Premmy Babies Support
Nepean Neonatal Intensive Care Unit Support http://www.nnicups.org.au/

Miracle Babies Foundation Australia  https://www.miraclebabies.org/

National Premmy Foundation http://prembaby.org.au/

Premature Birth Resources http://raisingchildren.net.au/articles/premature_birth.html

Australian Premmy Nappies http://bidibots.com.au/

Baby Wearing
Brooke is an amazing resource on babywearing, she can support you and your family at any stageof your baby wearing journey https://brookemaree.com.au/
Pregnancy Resources

QLD Government Pregnancy Information https://www.qld.gov.au/health/children/pregnancy/general-info

Red Nose Austraila SIDS & SUDI Information and Resources https://rednose.com.au/

Download your RedNose Guide to Setting up a Safe Nursery Click Here